Stream And Destroy // April 2024

Stream And Destroy is a periodic feature on D//E in which we round up tracks and releases we didn't cover canonically during the current month. The feature now comes with an accompanying playlist on Spotify.

Full Of Hell have released their very strong new album, Coagulated Bliss, and shared another great video, this time for the track Fractured Bonds to Mecca for which the band mentions influence from Thee Silver Mt. Zion.

The primary inspiration for Take Offense's new song, S.W.O. (Split Wide Open), is emotional fragility, regardless of the song's extreme, thrashy, Slayer-like ferocity.

KONTRAVOID has released the last music video for the title track of their new album Detachment, employing a more stark approach this time around.

On May 31st, 2024, The Hope Conspiracy will release their eagerly anticipated new album, Tools of Oppression / Rule by Deception. The band has released The West Is Dead, the menacing second single off the album, alongside a new video.

The new seven-inch by Swedish synthpop sensation KITE, Losing b/w Glassy Eyes, is available through Dais Records. The dreamy new music video for Losing, the record's A-side, is out featuring Henric de la Cour and Anna von Hausswolff.

Couch Slut's recently released album, You Could Do It Tonight, is available through Brutal Panda Records. The band has unveiled the music video for Wilkinson's Sword, the third single off the album.

On June 14th, 2024, Japanese instrumental rock group MONO will release their 12th album, OATH, in conjunction with their 25th anniversary, through Temporary Residence Ltd., Pelagic Records, and New Noise. The album's title track marks the band's strong return.

Legendary heavy rock band High on Fire has released their new album, Cometh the Storm, through MNRK Heavy. Kurt Ballou produced the record at GodCity Studio in Salem, Massachusetts. The band has also put out the video for the title track.

With their strongest homage to the pure force of obscure nineties DIY hardcore punk, THOU has announced new album Umbilical, out on Sacred Bones Records on May 31st, 2024. Additionally, they have shared I Feel Nothing When You Cry, the album's fiery lead single.

Sweden's steadfast post rock band Oh Hiroshima is set to unveil their fifth album, All Things Shining, through Pelagic Records on June 28th, 2024. The lead single, Wild Iris, serves as a clear signal to friends caught up in the monotony of everyday life.

American Culture have unveiled Survive, another song and video off their anticipated new album, Hey Brother, It's Been a While, out May 3rd, 2024 on Convulse Records.

The renowned UK stoner metal heavyweights Orange Goblin have returned with new song, (Not) Rocket Science. The band's tenth album, Science, Not Fiction, will be released through Peaceville Records on July 19th, 2024.

It Beckons Us All, the twentieth studio album by Norwegian black metal legends Darkthrone, is available through Peaceville Records, with the focus track being Black Dawn Affiliation.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form