Triple Fast Action: Small Amount

Chicago’s Triple Fast Action were an alternative rock band, active from 1995 to 1998, formed by Wes Kidd and Brian St. Clair, both previous members of another Chicago band, Rights of the Accused. They released two proper albums, Broadcaster in 1996 and Cattlemen Don't in 1997, and disbanded, remaining an undervalued favorite among fans of emo rock and power pop.

A huge self-titled collection by Triple Fast Action is in the works, and will include 37 rare and unreleased songs, many of which have never been heard by anyone who wasn't present when they performed live in the early nineties.

In late 1994, the band recorded demos for their debut album, Broadcaster, on Capitol Records, and 20 of these songs were captured in their practice area. John Agnello (Dinosaur Jr., Redd Kross, Sonic Youth) transferred them from the original 1/2" tapes and remixed them for the new release. The remaining tracks come from various studio sessions and radio appearances, and the entire collection was mastered by Carl Saff.

The compilation's opening track, Small Amount, is a memorable power pop song which, in an ideal world, would have made an excellent single.

This collection will be out on April 21st, 2023, via Forge Again Records as a 32-song triple gatefold 3xLP (with 5 bonus digital tracks), and 37 song 2xCD, and it's available for pre-orders.

Triple Fast Action Spotify | Facebook | Instagram

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form