Stray Harmonix: Mountain of One

Stray Harmonix is the new project from Jagz Kooner and Gary Burns, two veterans of contemporary electronica who were the founding members of Sabres of Paradise alongside the late Andrew Weatherall, and whose production and remixing credits include early Aloof / David Holmes albums, and music by Primal Scream, Kasabian, Oasis, Royal Trux, Massive Attack and Soulwax.

The two artists reunited after the untimely passing of Andrew Weatherall in early 2020, and came up with the new project, getting together in the studio for the first time in 23 years.

Mountain of One shines not only for its cinematic properties and the expertise through which the instrumentation and production is devised, but also for its intriguing ambiance, the strong sense of nearness and overall sentimentalism, as the track is dedicated to Weatherall.

Mountain of One introduces the first EP by Stray Harmonix, due early next year on Bad Life.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form