Alexis Marshall: Nature in Three Movements

Daughters frontman Alexis Marshall comes forth with a first solo offering which to no one's surprise turns out to be an absolutely crushing. Nature in Three Movements is a first example of his work, a standalone cut which comes from the same sessions as his upcoming debut album which is scheduled for release in early 2021.

The new song features contributions by Jon Syverson (Daughters) and Evan Patterson (Jaye Jayle, Young Widows), and it's out through Sargent House.

Marshall describes the creative method as “the painstaking process of creating and honouring, pretending to know and asking for aide, questioning and conquering, and the pale, unending anxiety nipping at the heel. This past life come current is at last the realised direction of many excruciating years beneath the wheel. The evaluation process has grown enjoyable, the evaluation process is, at last, its own reward and the hands involved have made me a better human being; without these hands, I would surely have crashed to burn. Thank you all.

I cull the hammer. I wield the hammer. I eat, breathe, sleep, shit, fuck the hammer.

Photo credit: A.F. Cortes

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form