Abdomen: Rash

Abdomen are a rising noise rock trio who came forward prominently last year with their debut full length, Emetophobia, recorded in Leeds by producer Matt Peel (Pulled Apart By Horses, Autobahn, Eagulls, Bad Breeding), which they're now following with a fierce new EP. On Rash, Abdomen have clearly managed to sound grittier, rawer and more boiling than ever.

Rash EP was mixed and mastered by Niek Driesschen, and finds the band reaching their loudest, and building on their grabbing mixture of grunge, hardcore punk, garage and noise rock. The EP's title track is a frantic, straightforward punk crackerjack which brings to mind the sludgiest version of Melvins, the heaviest of the Stooges and the gut-hitting immediacy of Metz.

Abdomen are Peter van Beets (guitar, vocals), Ate Kamsma (bass) and Roel Meijer (drums, backing vocals).

Cover art by Annegreet Marieke Douma

Artist photo by Alwin Sinnema

Abdomen WebsiteFacebook | Twitter

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form