D//E Mixtape: ASMR

Tranquil auditory euphoria is the object of D//E's new mixtape, compiled to evoke the soothing sensations of ASMR through underground electronic and experimental music. Through ethereal melodicism and pulsating rhythms, the mix seeks to create a mesmerizing trip, and it's thoughtfully constructed to stimulate the senses and induce a state of serene bliss. 

It all boils down to an encase of sonic tranquility which goes beyond the bounds of traditional sound, with glitchy textures and hypnotic sounds. An ASMR-inspired mixtape illustrating the attracting power of sound; it is a form of sonic escapism which soothes and excites in a hypnagogic way. 

Warning; it gets progressively dark.

Yosi Horikawa - Bubbles
Alexandra Spence - Rock Pool
Autechre - Clipper
Björk - Mouth Mantra
Aphex Twin - Bucephalus Bouncing Ball [Chosen by Warp co-founder Steve Beckett]
Field Works & Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith - Kinematic Wave
Delhia De France - Razor (Foam and Sand Remix)
Rival Consoles - Recovery
Hainbach - Schwebungssummer
Verena Hentschel - Break Out
Jon Hopkins - Open Eye Signal
Telefon Tel Aviv - Fahrenheit Fair Enough
Apparat - First Eror
Slint - Don, Aman
Chelsea Wolfe - Movie Screen
Birds Of Passage - These Things Don't Matter Now
Chris Carter - Small Moon Redux
Raime - Passed over Trail
Demdike Stare - Kommunion (Alternate Version)
SPK - Palms Crossed In Sorrow
Lou Reed - Metal Machine Music, Pt. 4
Throbbing Gristle - X-Ray
Coil - Are You Shivering?

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form