Stream And Destroy // February 2024

Stream And Destroy is a periodic feature on D//E in which we round up tracks and releases we didn't cover canonically during the current month. The feature now comes with an accompanying playlist on Spotify.

Zombi have recently announced their upcoming album Direct Inject set to release on March 22nd, 2024, through Relapse Records, and unveiled Bodies in the Flotsam, their second song from the album.

Swedish synthpop sensation, Kite, present their second seven-inch record under Dais Records which they joined in 2023, featuring Glassy Eyes, and showcasing their expertise in melancholic balladry.

Majesty Crush's influential 1992 EP Fan, which in its way pushed the boundaries of shoegaze and dreampop, receives a new visual accompaniment for the track Horse, ahead of their double compilation release Butterflies Don't Go Away on March 29th, 2024 via The Numero Group.

A Burial At Sea release their sophomore album Close To Home on Pelagic Records, delving into their Irish roots, with the track NEW old being a solid, melancholic guitar number.

Take Offense explore new territories with T.O.tality, their fourth album and debut on MNRK Heavy, blending elements of thrash, speed metal, and hardcore. Lead single Greetings From Below is the first example off it.

Boris releases a re-recorded version of Quicksilver which was originally part of 2014's Noise, and Coaltar of the Deepers covers Boris' track Melody as part of their collaborative album hello there, scheduled for March 22nd, 2024, via Dog Knights.

Pissed Jeans shares the official video for Cling to a Poisoned Dream, a standout from their sixth album Half Divorced, releasing on March 1st, 2024, via Sub Pop.

Knocked Loose announces their new album, You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To, via Pure Noise Records, introduced with the fiery lead single, Blinding Faith, and it accompanying clip directed by Kevin Lombardo.

Frail Body reveal the music video for their single Devotion, featured on their upcoming album Artificial Bouquet, scheduled for release on March 29th, 2024, through Deathwish Inc.

Inter Arma will release their fifth studio album New Heaven on April 26th, 2024, via Relapse Records, with the title track showcasing drummer/songwriter TJ Childers' challenge to himself to write a nonsensically dissonant part that he ended up loving.

CNTS, featuring members of Dead Cross, Retox, and Qui, release I Won’t Work For You from their forthcoming album Thoughts & Prayers, slated for March 29th, 2024, along with its accompanying video.

Arab Strap return with Allatonceness from their album I’m totally fine with it don’t give a fuck anymore, exploring themes of addiction to online chaos and misinformation.

Atlanta noise rockers Whores. prepare for the release of their album War on April 16th, 2024, via The Ghost Is Clear Records, with their heavy single Sicko showcasing their signature intensity.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form