Stream And Destroy // January 2024

Stream And Destroy is a periodic feature on D//E in which we round up tracks and releases we didn't cover canonically during the current month. The feature now comes with an accompanying playlist on Spotify.

Kontravoid has unveiled For What It Is, the latest single from the upcoming album Detachment, scheduled for release on March 1st, 2024 via Artoffact Records.

Post rock collective A Burial at Sea has released a new single, Masterfred, taken from their sophomore album Close To Home, set to be released on February 23rd, 2024, via Berlin’s Pelagic Records.

Swervedriver have introduced a deluxe triple digipack version of their 1998 album 99th Dream, featuring demos and unreleased material, including the outtake, Butterfly.

Corlyx have released the latest single and music video, Ghost Of The West Coast, as they prepare for the release of their upcoming record in 2024.

Dreampop act Winter has unveiled the new song, The Lonely Girl, marking the first new material since her 2022 album, What Kind of Blue Are You?

Originally released in 1997, Bastard was the sixth studio album by Colin Newman of Wire, reissued in a new edition by Newman's label Swim~, featuring new material. It is another collaboration with his wife and musical partner, Malka Spigel of Minimal Compact.

Rotterdam-based post punk band Library Card have announced their debut EP, Nothing, Interesting, set to release on March 15th, 2024 via AT EASE. Well, Actually is an early example.

As part of the Next Wave Acid Punx: DEUX compilation, Curses collaborates with Nuovo Testamento on a dance-inclined remix of the latter's Heartbeat.

Eclectic label The Flenser is set to release Your Voice Is Not Enough, a new tribute compilation dedicated to the slowcore greats Low. New covers by Allison Lorenzen and Planning for Burial are already released.

Lebanon Hanover have made a nice return with a double A-side single, Better Than Going Under/KYIV. KYIV is accompanied by a well made video directed by Nastya Platinova.

Sleepsmakeswaves, the Australian post rock band, is set to release a new album, It’s Here, But I Have No Names For It, on April 12th, 2024, via Bird’s Robe Records. The first preview of the eight-song full length is Super Realm Park.

Psychedelic shoegazers The Veldt reveal Shallow by Shallow from their album, Illuminated 1989, recently released via Little Cloud Records. Illuminated 1989 is the original record produced by Cocteau Twins' Robin Guthrie, initially intended to be the band's first album.

Bay Area post punk band Topographies will release their sophomore album, Interior Spring, via Dark Entries on February 2nd, 2024. Chains of Days is an early example from it.

Illinois-based Frail Body will release their forthcoming sophomore album, Artificial Bouquet, on March 29tn, 2024, via Deathwish Inc. They have shared a music video for the track Refrain.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form