False Hope For The Savage: Motherless Brooklyn

The self-titled first album from the Welsh instrumental post rock group, False Hope for the Savage, is composed of seven tracks written between 2017 and 2020. The recording took place during January and February 2020.

The primary focus of the band's musicianship lies in the emotional tone and ambiance, and each of the meticulously crafted songs on their new work communicates a distinct emotion, while an overarching sense of wistfulness pervades the entire album. False Hope for the Savage's debut is a record is deeply infused with sentiments of introspection.

Album highlight, Motherless Brooklyn, possesses a refined atmospheric quality and an appealing structure which demonstrates the band's heavier post rock style, and naturally creates an immersive experience, lasting for eight dynamic minutes of complete engrossment.

False Hope For The Savage Bandcamp | Spotify | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram 

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form