Stream And Destroy 06.16.23 // Weekly Roundup

Stream And Destroy is a weekly feature on D//E in which we round up tracks and releases we didn't cover canonically during the current week. It's complementary to our regular posts and publishes on Friday release day. Oddments from previous weeks may appear. The feature now comes with an accompanying playlist on Spotify.

Soft Kill have unveiled a strong new album that features contributions from Evil Pimp, Andres Chavez, N8NOFACE, and Adam Klopp. The album takes a primary production approach of cut and paste sampling from favorite hip hop albums, combined with fun and spontaneous collaborations with artists that Soft Kill admires.

Church of Misery have returned with Born Under a Mad Sign, their first new album in seven years. The brand new studio album from the sludge/heavy rockers is released on June 16th, 2023, and the dynamic first single from it is Freeway Madness Boogie (Randy Kraft)

San Francisco indie rockers Pardoner will release their upcoming album Peace Loving People on June 23rd, 2023 on Bar/None. The fresh song Rosemary's Gone is a shoegaze-bent rocker.

Mutoid Man's much anticipated new album, Mutants, is coming out on July 28th, 2023. Siren Song is the band's latest single, and it's an intense and powerful track.

Sigur Rós have unveiled Blóðberg, the Icelandic group's first new, original song in nearly a decade. This release also marks the band's first recording since the return of multi-instrumentalist Kjartan Sveinsson in 2022.

Austin dreampop band, Temple Of Angels, will release their full-length debut album, Endless Pursuit, featuring the third single (For You) I'd Lose It All, which is another excellent example of their sound.

Death Bells have released their new single, Heaven Is Your Company, together with a well made music video. The song is part of their upcoming EP, Take My Spirit Now, out by Dais Records.

Knocked Loose shared two new songs, Deep in the Willow and Everything Is Quiet Now, which are part of the two-song release, Upon Loss. These tracks mark the band's first new music since 2021.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form