Olympics: By The Wire

Olympics are a Fayetteville, Arkansas-based band, founded in 2019, emerging with a sound which combines dreampop and post punk characteristics while occasionally veering toward synthpop, new wave, and shoegaze. The band's fresh six-song EP of the same name is a tasteful and sophisticated capture of that fascinating sound fusion.

By The Wire, which leans on the band's livelier, janglier, and more energizing side, brings the impressive EP to a satisfying conclusion. The song exhibits the band's use of influences from the aforementioned styles as well as their immediate songwriting, resulting in something very hopeful and memorable.

Olympics are composed of Kevin Lujano (guitar and vocals), Charles Crutcher-McGowan (drums), Daniel Warner (bass) and Tim Robinson (synth).

Olympics Bandcamp | Spotify | Instagram

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form