Stream And Destroy 06.24.22 // Weekly Roundup

Stream And Destroy is a weekly feature on D//E in which we round up tracks and releases we didn't cover canonically during the current week. It's complementary to our regular posts and publishes on Friday release day. Oddments from previous weeks may appear. The feature now comes with an accompanying playlist on Spotify.

New one from The Soft Moon. The project’s first album in four years is called Exister, and it’s introduced with Him, the first single and video. The album will be out September 23rd, 2022 via Sacred Bones.

Also with their first full length in four years, Preoccupations return, announcing their fourth album, Arrangements, to be released on September 9th, 2022 via Flemish Eye. Ricochet is the first example off it.

Yet another return after four years, Birds In Row release new single, Water Wings, as they gear up for a new album to be issued on Cult of Luna's Red Creek Recordings.

For another return after four years, post hardcore greats KEN Mode will be unveiling their new album, NULL, on September 23rd, 2022 via Artoffact Records. A Love Letter is a really strong and impressive introduction to the band’s new material.

Heavy stoner rockers, Nebula, will be releasing their new album, Transmission from Mothership Earth, on July 22nd, 2022 through Heavy Psych Sounds, and the first single, Highwired, carries the band’s characteristic space rock weightiness.

A.A. Williams will release her sophomore album, As The Moon Rests, on October 7th, 2022 from Bella Union. Evaporate is the quite heavy and notable first single.

Conan have announced their upcoming album, Evidence Of Immortality, to be released on August 19th, 2022 via Napalm Records. New single, Levitation Hoax, is a force of heaviness.

Question 1 is the second single off the upcoming album by Boris. Heavy Rocks (2022) will be out August 12th, 2022 through Relapse Records.

Russian Circles will release their next album, Gnosis, on August 19th, 2022 via Sargent House, once again mixed by the great Kurt Ballou. Conduit finds the band in a super heavy mode, sounding excellent as usual.

Pulse of the Early Brain, the fifth volume in Stereolab's Switched On series of non-album track compilations, will be out on September 2nd, 2022 via Warp / Duophonic UHD Disks. The excellent Robot Riot was composed in 2000 for a sculpture created by artist Charles Long.

Fotocrime are up for some covers, and their take on the Leonard Cohen classic, Avalanche, sounds great, with the song definitely seeming like an appropriate piece for the band to tackle. Alcoves EP will be available on July 27th, 2022.

New Catastrophism is the upcoming album by Chicagoan experimental act, Locrian. The band’s return is marked with the seven-minute piece, The Glare Is Everywhere And Nowhere Our Shadow. The new album comes out on August 12th, 2022.

Greet Death have unveiled their new EP’s opening title track. New Low comes with a music video shot by David Beuthin and edited by Caleb Gowett. Greet Death’s Logan Gaval comments on the song: “I wrote 'New Low' around the beginning of quarantine. It’s a continuation of some of the themes on our album New Hell; how bad things keep getting worse and how people can acclimate to their environment no matter how terrible it is.” New Low is out on Deathwish Inc.

Reflection Plane is the eight full length by Hector Carlos Ramirez’s Auragraph, and the project’s first for Dais Records. First single, Escapism, comes with a fantastic VR music video.

Lorna Shore have released the second track off their upcoming album, Pain Remains. “Into the Earth is about the initial fear and acceptance of the subconscious whilst falling into a state of lucid dreaming,” the band say about the new song and video.

The Beginning of the End is God Is An Astronaut's upcoming live album. which further develops the band's great debut, The End of the Beginning, after twenty years, performed live in studio. The new release comes out July 15th, 2022 from Napalm Records.

Three years after Disappear Here, Oakland dreampop band, Night School, are back with their new album, Invoke, introduced with the first single, Juniper. The album’s entirety will be out on September 1st, 2022 via Graveface.

Death Bells will release their third album, Between Here & Everywhere, on July 29th, 2022 via Dais Records. The band have unveiled a remix by American Dance Ghosts of the album's lead single, Lifespring.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form