Stream And Destroy 05.27.22 // Weekly Roundup

Stream And Destroy is a weekly feature on D//E in which we round up tracks and releases we didn't cover canonically during the current week. It's complementary to our regular posts and publishes on Friday release day. Oddments from previous weeks may appear. The feature now comes with an accompanying playlist on Spotify.

Nothing You Do Matters, a new three-song EP produced by Liars frontman Angus Andrew, will be the anticipated new offering by Ganser. New track, People Watching, comes with a video co-directed by the band’s Alicia Gaines and Natalie Garofalo.

The great Clan Of Xymox published a beautiful new video for How Long?, directed by Alessio Bartoli. The song is part of their very good 2021 album, Limbo.

Wovenhand unveiled a really imposing post apocalyptic clip for the track 8 of 9 taken from the new album, Silver Sash, out now via Glitterhouse Records. The video was directed by Dehn Sora.

A fantastic eighties-looking visual comes with the track Killing Time from Acts of Worship, by ACTORS who are undeniably proving themselves as one of the hippest and sharpest bands in underground post punk today in a consistent manner.

From the ACTORS’ ranks, Shannon Hemmet through her Leathers project unveiled a great standalone single Runaway, together with a fine looking accompanying visual.

UK shoegazers bdrmm have released their new track Three, a dreamlike cut that finds the band further evolving their sound.

Nine of Swords are a Philadelhia/New York hardcore band, who will be releasing their debut album Beyond The Swords, in June 2022, and all examples from it so far sound pretty solid.

SRSQ, aka Kennedy Ashyln, prepares for the release of the new full length, Ever Crashing, which will be out on August 19th, 2022 via Dais Records, produced by Chris Coady. Saved For Summer is another piece of excellent, unconventional dreampop.

The Party Dozen, an Australian sax-and-drums band, have unveiled Macca the Mutt, a collab with Nick Cave off their upcoming album The Real Work, releasing in its entirety on July 8th, 2022 by Temporary Residence Limited.

Music to Go Nuts is the title of the upcoming full length by Mississippi punks Judy and the Jerks, and it's a certain promise of energy and intensity. On August 1st, 2022, the album will be released through Thrilling Living.

Lorna Shore recently released the studio version of their new track Sun // Eater, as well as an official visual. The band's new album, Pain Remains, is set to be released in October 2022 via Century Media.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form