A Place To Bury Strangers: Let's See Each Other

Noisy New Yorkers A Place To Bury Strangers are gearing up for the release of their sixth album See Through You, arriving on February 4th, 2022 through Oliver Ackermann's new imprint Dedstrange. The new album comes from the same APTBS lineup which has recently brought the great Hologram EP; id est Ackermann and Ceremony East Coast’s John Fedowitz and Sandra Fedowitz.

See Through You is introduced with first single, Let’s See Each Other, a noise rock/psych-bent shoegazer which calls attention to the band sending out large amounts of energy and keenness, urging people to reunite after the devastation of recent times. 

"Syncopated memories and deconstructed fantasies of lovers lost in a city that doesn't know their names," the band's statement reads. "Love is a battlefield and Let’s See Each Other, is the arrow that pierces the heart."

Let’s See Each Other comes with a video directed by David Pelletier which depicts the band quite invigorated and creative as always.




A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS 2022 UK/EUROPEAN TOUR DATES - TICKETS ON SALE HERE

Wed 09 March - Hafenklang - Hamburg, Germany  
Thu 10 March - Beatpol - Dresden, Germany
Fri 11 March - Klub Poglos - Warsaw, Poland
Sat 12 March - Futurum - Prague, Czech Republic
Sun 13 March - Randal Club - Bratislava, Slovakia
Mon 14 March - Durer Kert - Budapest, Hungary
Wed 16 March - Control Club - Bucharest, Romania
Thu 17 March - Mixtape5 - Sofia, Bulgaria
Fri 18 March - Eightball - Thessaloniki, Greece
Sat 19 March - Temple - Athens, Greece
Mon 21 March - 25th of May Hall - Skopje, Macedonia
Tue 22 March - Club Drugstore - Belgrade, Serbia
Thu 24 March - Mochvara - Zagreb, Croatia
Fri 25 March - Freakout Club - Bologna, Italy 
Sat 26 March - Largo - Rome, Italy
Sun 27 March - Legend Club - Milan, Italy 
Tue 29 March - Bogen F - Zurich, Switzeralnd
Wed 30 March - Backstage - Munich, Germany
Thu 31 March - Caves Du Memoir - Martigny, Switzeralnd
Fri 01 April - La Trabendo - Paris, France
Sat 02 April - Lafayette - London, UK
Mon 04 April - Kayka - Antwerp, Belgium
Tue 05 April - Gleis 22 - Munster, Germany
Wed 06 April - Melkweg - Amsterdam, Netherlands
Thu 07 April - Vera- Groningen, Netherlands
Sat 09 April - Hus 7 - Stockholm, Sweden
Sun 10 April - John Dee - Oslo, Norway
Mon 11 April - Pumpehuset - Copenhagen, Denmark
Tue 12 April Hole 44 - Berlin, Germany
Wed 13 April - MTC - Cologne, Germany



A Place To Bury Strangers Facebook | Twitter | Instagram





ZR

0 σχόλια