Luis Vasquez: A Body Of Errors

Differentiated from his work as The Soft Moon due to its distinct nature, A Body Of Errors is the new album by Luis Vasquez and the first under his own name.

The new album is an exercise on cinematic music, drawing from the familiar post punk, industrial and EBM properties in which Vasquez excels. The majority of the album is instrumental except for one vocal track, and it's collectively described by Vasquez as "a collection of themes to living in the human body."

Three of the album's tracks come with videos which further explore the existential unease in Vasquez's art. Poison Mouth, Surgery and This Guilt, all feel like disparate The Soft Moon pieces, and give a demonstration of Vasquez's ideation through a whole different lens.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form