Talkboy: Stupid Luck

Following last year's Over & Under EP, Leeds indie pop sextet, Talkboy prepare for the release of a new EP, and reveal new single, Stupid Luck, an exercise on harmonious nostalgic pop, keeping on building the acclaim they have earned with their first offerings.

"As a group of people we love to push the blame around and look for excuses," the band describe, "trying to find little life get-out clauses that justify our existence as big kids. Birthdays are beginning to become things that are scary events where you realize maybe stuff hasn’t turned out quite how you planned. That being said, I think it’s good to remember although that may be the case and that being driven is important for sure, being able to realize how lucky you are is too."

Talkboy's new EP will arrive in 2021, while the band already has multiple live dates scheduled.

Talkboy are composed of Katie Heap (vocals), Calum Juniper (vocals), Tim Malkin (guitar), Charlotte Jones (keys), Tom Sargent (bass), Jake Greenway (drums).

Talkboy Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form