Flogging A Dead One Horse Town: Meteorite Debris

The very much productive and creatively unpredictable noise rock duo, Flogging A Dead One Horse Town, have been very busy these last few years, putting out one solid EP after another.

Now Muzai Records, a great independent label once based in New Zealand - now sited in Leeds, UK, is releasing a brief, yet, delectable and distinctive six-song cassette compilation of the band's finest moments from EP 5, 8 and 9, showcasing a few different but very well matching facets from their multifaceted sound, varying from their industrialized post punk grit to krautrock and thence to unvarnished proto post rock and direct noise rock, with tracks that range from minute-long blunt pieces to ten-minute exploratory epics.

Meteorite Debris is a solid instrumental which carries the New Zealand duo's representative juxtaposition between fuzziness and melody, and presents a fine, balanced taste of the band's impulsiveness and unconventionality.

Flogging A Dead One Horse Town are Tim Roberts (vocals, bass, samples) and Dave Shannon (drums).

Muzai Records' compilation will be out on a limited cassette run on November 1st, 2019.

Cover art by Urethra Franklin

Flogging A Dead One Horse Town Bandcamp


Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form