Column: II

The alliance between Cadien James of Twin Peaks and all five members of Post Animal began after they all moved together and became roommates. They had previously toured together in 2017 when Twin Peaks took Post Animal on a short tour of Michigan. The new group which was formed is Column, composed of six skillful musicians, set forth with a debut seven-inch, releasing August 16th, 2019 via Grand Jury.

The first tasting off the new band's finesse balances between lo-fi, indie folk and psych pop, mirroring the down to earth and wistful approach of John Fahey and Nick Drake. II is a melodious, wholesome six-minute piece of beautiful balladry which comes with eloquently matching visuals. Stylized on black and white VHS imagery the video was directed by the band themselves, shot and edited by Alex Leeds.

Column are Cadien James (Twin Peaks), Dalton Allison, Jake Hirshland, Javi Reyes, Matt Williams, and Wes Toledo (all five of Post Animal).

Column Instagram

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form