Silence In The Snow: Smoke Signals

Composed of guitarist/vocalist Cyn M., and drummer Trevor DeSchryver (Wolves in the Throne Room, Lycus, Dispirit, ex-Deafheaven), Oakland duo, Silence In The Snow, are readying the release of their sophomore album, Levitation Chamber, out July 26th, 2019 via Prophecy Productions. The upcoming LP follows 2016's Break In The Skin and owes a lot of its sharpness to master producer, Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Bosse-de-Nage) who recorded it at Atomic Garden Studios.

The band's brilliant fusion of post punk murk, shoegaze edge and expansive psychedelia meets its perfect visual match in the bold aesthetics of the colorful, entrancing video for lead single, Smoke Signals which surfaces like a dynamic introductory piece to a very much exciting full length. Formed on driving drumming and an absolutely imposing and arresting vocal delivery, the song's dark direction comes positively reminiscent of tough gothic punk in its prime, while it has a strong sensation of something doubtlessly prominent and awe-inspiring.


Silence In The Snow Website | Facebook | Instagram

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form