D//E Playlist: Darkness Prevails Again

Like last May's Darkness Will Prevail, our new playlist, Darkness Prevails Again,  becomes our first visual one in a long time, once again bent toward underground music's darker aspect, and featuring some of the finest videos from post punk, darkwave, and the like.

Most of them we have covered before, a few not. Whatever the case, this is what we consider to be the finest combination of dark music and imagery of the last few months.

The cover image was grabbed from VOWWS' self-directed and edited video.

01. Cold Cave: Promised Land
02. Drab Majesty: Ellipsis
03. Boy Harsher: Come Closer
04. Foie Gras: Psychic Sobriety
05. Sextile: Hazing
06: The KVB: Violet Noon
07. VR SEX: Sacred Limousine
08. Clay Rendering: Don't Understand You
09. BIG|BRAVE: Sibling
10. Brutus: Cemetery
11. DEAFKIDS: Espirais da Loucura
12. Ritual Howls: Alone Together
13. Tamaryn: Fits Of Rage
14. VOWWS: Structure Of Love II (Renholdër Remix) // f/ Chino Moreno
15. Xeno & Oaklander: Insomnia
16. Hante.: Wild Animal

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form