Heron: Light

Following their impressive debut, You Are Here Now, from 2017, Pennsylvanian four-piece, Heron, will release their second full length, Sun Release, on July 19th, 2019, recorded live at Buffalo’s GCR Audio, mixed by Matt Bayles (Foxing, Mastodon, Screaming Females), and mastered by Frank Arkwright.

The warm and spirited, Light, is the perfect opener to the band's sophomore record, finding the band in a bright mood and sounding irresistibly melodious, ample and free from all kinds of boundaries. It is an appropriately titled, airy piece, which feels as much ethereal as it is invigorating and inspirational.

With just two albums completed, Heron have already come up as masters of expansive, contemporary post rock, and they look forward to a radiant future.

Heron are Ben Blick (guitar), Boyd Lewis (guitar), Eric Morelli (bass), and Nate Blick (drums).

Artist photo by Light In The Dark Photography

Heron WebsiteBandcamp | Spotify | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form