Defeater: Stale Smoke

For their fifth full length album, Boston band, Defeater, team up with acclaimed producer, Will Yip, whose grittier approach on the song's mix seems to be fairly complimenting the new songs, and the band's fervent melodic hardcore sound. Their upcoming self-titled LP comes out May 10th, 2019 via Epitaph Records.

Brand new cut, Stale Smoke, follows lead single Mothers' Sons from last month, and finds Defeater in great shape, sounding organic and direct, with their current lineup composed of Derek Archambault (vocals), Jake Woodruff (guitar), Adam Crowe (guitar), Mike Poulin (bass) and Joe Longobardi (drums).


4-19 Germany / Berlin / Musik Und Frieden
4-20 Germany / Leipzig / Impericon Festival
4-21 Czech Republic / Prague / Futurum
4-22 Hungary / Budapest / Duerer Kert
4-23 Austria / Wien / Arena
4-24 Germany / Munchen / Feierwerk
4-25 Germany / Oberhausen / Kuttempel
4-26 France / Paris / Gibus
4-27 Belgium / Merhout / Grozerock
4-28 UK / Leeds / Outbreak Fest


Defeater Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form