D//E Playlist: Stream And Destroy Vol.5

Stream And Destroy Vol. 5 is comprised of a dozen highlight tracks, submissions and cuts from what D//E grooved to during April 2018.

Portland-based post-punk greats, Soft Kill, are gearing up for the release of their upcoming album next month, introduced by killer first single, Hard Candy. In the same, dark post-punk-infused vein, Oakland's Wax Idols have also a new full length ready for release in May, already foreshadowed by three singles, the latest of which is the magnificent, Crashing.

Malmö's, Echo Ladies will be following their eponymous debut EP from last year with a full-length album on Hybris, and Bedroom is the first, much promising and full of shoegaze-y goodness installment off the anticipated record.

Popular, still, worthy of additional attention, South Korean surf-rock/shoegaze act, Say Sue Me, have recently released a wonderful sophomore LP, a fine representation of which is lead single, Old Town.

Dreamend, the project of Graveface Records & Curiosities owner, Ryan Graveface, released its new full length after six years of absence, and the first after Ryan being diagnosed with a hearing issue that’s making him go deaf day by day. Also their first in six years, the new album by Brooklyn's Exitmusic is an amazing listen in its entirety, and a much welcome return. Highlight moment, Iowa, does not take much to imprint on your memory.

Brisbane post-punk outfit, Soviet X-Ray Record Club, introduced their still in the works, untitled sophomore album, with the impressive new single, Weekend, while Michigan trio, LVRS, have recently unveiled their debut LP, led by a warm single and the album's closing track, Now Is Light.

From Germany, Drens offer an enjoyable hybrid of garage rock, surf and punk, and the super fun and very energetic, No, is only their second single ever. Similarly dynamic, NY riot grrrl act, Slut Magic, just put out their debut LP, In My Mouth via their own Laruicci Records, channeling much from the unbeatable force and spirit of Bikini Kill.

Psychedelic/power pop duo out of San Francisco, Billy & Dolly, have a new single out, Everything Is Off; a part of their upcoming album, Five Suns, which will be out on June 8th, 2018, while the pairing of another duo, that of Jasamine White-Gluz and Peter Kember of the legendary Spacemen 3 (or No Joy and Sonic Boom) resulted to a more offbeat, electronic inclined collaborative EP, off which comes the mind-boggling, nineties trip-hop-influenced, Slorb.

01. Soft Kill - Hard Candy
02. Wax Idols - Crashing
03. Echo Ladies - Bedroom
04. Say Sue Me - Old Town
05. Dreamend - Falling
06. Exitmusic - Iowa
07. Soviet X-Ray Record Club - Weekend
08. LVRS - Now Is Light
09. Drens - No
10. Slut Magic - No Loyalty
11. Billy & Dolly - Everything Is Off
12. No Joy/Sonic Boom - Slorb

ZR / AJC / DD / RR
Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form