Mogwai: Coolverine

The new album by post rock heroes, Mogwai, will not be out until September 1st, but already we've been teased enough and the anticipation for it could not be higher.

Excluding soundtracks and suchlike, this is going to be their ninth studio album. Its title is Every Country's Sun and it is produced by David Fridmann, the producer behind a couple of the band's best received records, Come On Die Young and Rock Action.

Its first single stands as cool as its title: Coolverine; a six-minute subtle but majestic track which brings to mind a few of the band's different phases and periods, and still sounds like a step forward for the Scottish trailblazers who never cease to progress and evolve.


Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form