The Oyster Murders: Eliza Battle

The Oyster Murders are a four piece indie band from Australia comprised of husband and wife duo Grant and Wendy Redgen who front the band, while the rhythm section is consisting of Shaun Edwards on drums and Chris Macpherson on bass.

The band's debut album, Winter Of The Electric Sun, released in 2013, was warmly received among US college radio stations as well as online, and soon they'll be following it with their sophomore full length. Eliza Battle, being officially released on April 4th, is the first sample we get to hear off the upcoming record.

Strongly suggestive of eighties new wave and synthpop along with dreampop and alternative neo-psychedelic pop, the new single sounds sweet and fresh, in conjunction with its faultless production, courtesy of multi-award winning producer, Magoo.


Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form