Slowdive: Star Roving

Slowdive have shared their first new piece of new music in 22 years. The band comprised of Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Christian Savill (guitar), Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals) and Simon Scott (drums, electronics) has been reunited since 2014 and have been meaning to create new music from the very beginning.

Neil Halstead states about it: "When the band decided to get back together in 2014 we really wanted to make new music. It's taken us a whole load of shows and a few false starts to get to that point, but it's with pride and a certain trepidation we unleash "Star Roving". We really hope folks enjoy it, it's part of a bunch of new tracks we've been working on and it feels as fun, and as relevant playing together now as it did when we first started."

As far as legendary shoegaze bands' reunions go, this right now feels like the peak.

Listen below...


Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form