Stream And Destroy // May 2024

Stream And Destroy is a periodic feature on D//E in which we round up tracks and releases we didn't cover canonically during the current month. The feature now comes with an accompanying playlist on Spotify.

Sect release The Lovers of life, from their upcoming album Plagues Upon Plagues out via Southern Lord, June 7th, 2024.

THOU's new album Umbilical is available via Sacred Bones and includes the single Unbidden Guest, coming together with a visualizer.

WRAITH have announced their new album, Fueled By Fear, and signed with Prosthetic Records. Heathen's Touch is the lead single and music video from the album to be released via the Los Angeles label on June 28th, 2024.

Always Watching You is off Escuela Grind's upcoming album, which is slated for an autumn release via MNRK Heavy. It was recorded at the GodCity studio in Salem, Massachusetts, with producer Kurt Ballou (High on Fire, Cave In).

Ash of Ages is the latest standalone single from the revered Norwegian black metal band, 1349, coming ahead of the band's announced European tour in October 2024.

Ulcerate release a video for To See Death Just Once, a sneak peek at their upcoming album Cutting the Throat of God, out June 14th, 2024 via Debemur Morti Productions.

The Hope Conspiracy have revealed Live In Fear, a powerful new single which is included in Tools of Oppression / Rule by Deception, out by Deathwish Inc.

The first new song from Xeno & Oaklander since 2021's album Vi/deo, is Magic of the Manifold, a melancholic and energetic dance pop song.

On June 14th, 2024 Domino will release John Cale's new album, POPtical Illusion, which includes a new single and video Shark-Shark.

The third full-length album by Michael Jones and Turk Dietrich, better known as Belong, is Realistic IX, available via KRANKY on August 9th, 2024. Part of the new album is the new track Souvenir.

With Everything Turns, shoegaze greats A SHORELINE DREAM return, featuring frontman Mark Gardner of RIDE. This is the first listen from Whitelined, the band's eighth full-length album, which arrives on July 19th, 2024.

Coinciding with the band's 25th anniversary, Japanese instrumental rock band MONO will release their twelfth album OATH on June 14, 2024, via Temporary Residence Ltd. (North America), Pelagic Records (Europe) and New Noise (China). The second single, Run On, is released with an accompanying music video.

With the release of the TR/ST EP earlier in the year, TR/ST announced their partnership with Dais Records towards the end of 2023. With a new album in the works, the artist has released the new single Soon.

Irish post rock group And So I Watch You From Afar has revealed that their seventh full-length album, Megafauna, will be available through Berlin's Pelagic Records on August 9th, 2024. Do Mór is the album's lead single.

DIIV have released Raining On Your Pillow, the final single from their new album, Frog in Boiling Water, out via Fantasy Records.

The self-described ‘post-everything’ seven-piece from Toronto, Respire, will release their fourth album, Hiraeth, via Dine Alone Records on July 26th, 2024. The first example is Distant Light of Belonging and its companion video.

Ancient Souls, No Longer Sorrowful is the new release from Mamaleek. The Bay Area metal experimental group will be releasing Vida Blue, their eighth album, on August 9th, 2024 through The Flenser.

Thin Skin is the second example from RIDICULOUS AND FULL OF BLOOD, the anticipated new album by Julie Christmas, available on June 14th, 2024 on RED CRK RECORDINGS.

U Should Not Be Doing That and Facts, which Amy Taylor describes as "pretty self-explanatory," are the wild punk rockers which mark the return of Amyl & The Sniffers.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form