Stream And Destroy 06.31.23 // Weekly Roundup

Stream And Destroy is a weekly feature on D//E in which we round up tracks and releases we didn't cover canonically during the current week. It's complementary to our regular posts and publishes on Friday release day. Oddments from previous weeks may appear. The feature now comes with an accompanying playlist on Spotify.

Oklahoma shoegazers Cursetheknife have announced their upcoming album, There's A Place I Can Rest. Parasite is a fresh specimen off the coming album.

Cleveland band Honeybee have just released a new EP, and Body Enough is a standout track off it.

The Armed return with Perfect Saviors, their highly anticipated album, and follow-up to 2021's ULTRAPOP. Produced by the band's Tony Wolski, along with Ben Chisholm and Troy Van Leeuwen, the album is set for an August 2023 release, and concludes their trilogy exploring the meaning of pop culture today.

Sprain will release their sophomore album, The Lamb As Effigy or Three Hundred And Fifty XOXOXOS For A Spark Union With My Darling Divine, on September 1st, 2023 via The Flenser. The album opens with the powerful and tough to define track, Man Proposes, God Disposes.

Annie Hart, also known as part of the synth trio Au Revoir Simone, is set to release her new album, The Weight of a Wave, on August 4th, 2023. Stop Staring At You is the first single and video from the full length.

Baroness return with their sixth album, STONE, scheduled to be released on September 15th, 2023 via Abraxan Hymns. Last Word is the new single and video from the album.

Oxbow have released the third single, Dead Ahead, along with an accompanying video, from their upcoming album Love's Holiday, which will be available on July 21st, 2023, on Ipecac Recordings

The Breeders have included the bonus track Go Man Go in the new deluxe 30th anniversary edition of their great album, The Last Splash.

The Jesus and Mary Chain will be releasing a new live album, Sunset 666, which will be out on August 4th, 2023 via Fuzz Club. The album includes a special version of Sometimes Always featuring former Belle & Sebastian singer Isobel Campbell, recorded during their opening performance for Nine Inch Nails in Los Angeles in 2018.

The Jeffrey Lee Pierce Sessions Project has been releasing tribute albums since 2009, featuring notable musicians completing the unfinished demos of the great musician. The fourth and final release, The Task Has Overwhelmed Us, is set to be released in September 2023, featuring Mark Lanegan, Lydia Lunch, Dave Gahan, Jim Jarmusch, and a new duet between Nick Cave and Debbie Harry.

Jaye Jayle have released a collaborative single, When We Are Dogs, featuring Patrick Shiroishi and Bonnie 'Prince' Billy. The song is part of Jaye Jayle's new album, Don't Let Your Love Life Get You Down, which is set to come out on July 14th, 2023 via Pelagic Records.

Khanate has released an experimental short visual for Like A Poisoned Dog, bringing the artwork of their new album, To Be Cruel, to life.

Sore Dream, featuring Dylan Walker and Spencer Hazard of Full Of Hell, together with Hisham Akira Bharoocha, gear up for a self-titled album. The noise duo collaborated with renowned percussionist for an eight-song full length, set to be released on July 28th, 2023 via Closed Casket Activities.

Divide and Dissolve have shared the opener from their album Systemic. “Want is a deep dive into longing within a decolonial framework,” tells saxophonist and guitarist Takiaya Reed. “We can want many things, but how will it happen? What is necessary, what systems must be broken in order for people to live?” The music video for Want was directed by Sepi Mashiahof.

Loma Prieta have released their new full length, Last, and shared the track One-Off (Part 2). The album is available through Deathwish Inc.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form