Stream And Destroy 03.03.23 // Weekly Roundup

Stream And Destroy is a weekly feature on D//E in which we round up tracks and releases we didn't cover canonically during the current week. It's complementary to our regular posts and publishes on Friday release day. Oddments from previous weeks may appear. The feature now comes with an accompanying playlist on Spotify.

VIII: Selenotrope, the newest album from Botanist, is scheduled for release on May 19th, 2023 via Prophecy Productions. Angel's Trumpet, the first example from it, is an expansive seven-minute track which takes the project to post rock territories.

New Jersey hardcore up and comers, Gel, have releases Honed Blade, another track off their impending album, releasing in its entirety on March 31st, 2023 through Convulse Records.

Palms consisted of Chino Moreno of Deftones and three members of Isis, and released their only album ten years ago. Although there are currently no known plans for the band to reunite, Palms have shared two previously unreleased songs, Opening Titles / End Credits, which are excellent examples of their sound.

German punk/metal band, Downfall of Gaia, reveal Existence of Awe from their upcoming album, Silhouettes Of Disgust, out March 17th, 2023. Vocalist and guitarist Dominik Goncalves dos Reis says: “Existence Of Awe is a song about those inner demons and ghostly companions that many in this day and age are at the mercy of and have to fight against in whatever form. A condition that one often carries around unnoticed on the outside, which is not immediately visible to many, and that one must somehow learn to live with…

Noble Rot, which was founded by METZ's Alex Edkins and Holy Fuck's Graham Walsh, will release their debut album Heavenly Bodies, Repetition, Control on March 24th, 2023 via Joyful Noise Records. Casting No Light is the album's lead single, and it involves Loel Campbell (Holy Fuck), Malka Spigel (Minimal Compact) and Colin Newman (Wire).

Kill Shelter and Death Loves Veronica join forces on new single and video Sex Tape (Copy), from The Sex Tape Sessions EP, out on March 17th, 2023 on Cold Transmission Music.

Post punk band Cola have released Deep in View Deluxe, an expanded version of their 2022 album on Fire Talk. Closing track, Landers - Alt Version, comes with a beautiful new video.

Lee Buford and Dylan Walker of The Body and Full of Hell respectively, have released Lockstep Bloodwar, a new album as Sightless Pit, and it's noisy, heavy and experimental in equal measures.

Self described as "freaks of the industry/a celebration of punk," Mississippi punks Judy And The Jerks have released their new five-track EP, FREE VIOLENCE.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form