Lustmord & Godflesh: Ashen

Pelagic Records is producing the boxset, The Other, based on Lustmord's tenth studio album [O T H E R], which was originally released in 2008 - the only Lustmord record thus far containing guitars, performed by Adam Jones (Tool), King Buzzo (Melvins), and Aaron Turner (Isis, Sumac). The boxset also includes the two remix albums Beyond and The Dark Places of the Earth, as well as a new three-LP album of Lustmord pieces reimagined by some of the scene's key acts.

Godflesh unveil the first single off the compilation, a punchy, industrial-tinged take on Ashen.

Justin K Broadrick comments: "It’s always a pleasure to tackle and attempt to reintrepet the work of Lustmord, especially considering that i have been a follower since the early 80’s thanks to my research into SPK in that period. The first remix was in 2009, essentially in JK Flesh mode, this time the task was in Godflesh mode, and to work my own guitar into the remix, unlike the previous Lustmord remix where I had the guitar parts of Adam Jones (Tool) to experiment with…

The Others - Lustmord Deconstructed will also include contributions by Ulver, Enslaved, Godflesh, Zola Jesus, Bohren & Der Club of Gore, Steve Von Till, Ihsahn, Jaye Jayle, Jo Quail, Spotlights, Katatonia's Jonas Renkse, Alexander Hacke's (Einstürzende Neubauten) new band Hackedepiciotto, MONO, The Ocean, Årabrot and Crown.

The compilation arrives on April 1st, 2022 via Pelagic Records. 

Lustmord Facebook | Instagram

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form