Magnus Josefsson: The Map

Having released some singles and a mixtape for Anette Records, Magnus Josefsson prepares for the release of his debut album, and introduces it with the atmospheric lead single, The Map.

"The song flowed out of me beyond thoughts and understanding," the artist comments. "With guitar, amplifier, pedals and a computer. It became a method to move forward. It started as a journey of discovery inside me but developed into a compass for the rest of the album."

A somber track which combines elements from contemporary Americana, slowcore, post rock and shoegaze, The Map ultimately strikes as an entrancing instrumental which comes from a place of dexterous musicianship. The song features Magnus Olsson (Melissa Horn) on drums, Craig Gannon (The Smiths) on mellotron, and Christoffer Gunrup (The Amazing) on bass, and it was mastered by Simon Scott (Slowdive).

This marks the first release from Magnus Josefsson’ new label The Mirror Factory placed on an idle mirror factory in Fröseke, Sweden from which the artist derives.

Magnus Josefsson Facebook | Instagram

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form