Cold Cave: Night Light

True to their penchant for shorter releases, Cold Cave return with a new record which may not be a canonical full length, but is the band's most extensive offering of new material in a while. The seven-song release, Fate In Seven Lessons, arrives June 11th, 2021 via Heartworm Press, and it will feature the previously unveiled, Promised Land, as well as the dazzling new cut, Night Light.

The new song is about "clinging to love the way people cling to religion and escaping the trappings of time," according to Wesley Eisold. "It’s an ode to the light in the dark, and end of the night anthem for everything you wish you said."

It's an exciting next step for the great underground act as Cold Cave continue their lyrical path of existential foraging while carrying a sense of optimism which seems to be suiting well their dark and glimmering synthpop.

On Fate In Seven Lessons, Cold Cave are composed of Wesley Eisold, Amy Lee, Anthony Anzaldo, Nils Blue and Ryan McMahon.

Artist photo by Travis Shinn

Cold Cave Website | Bandcamp | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form