The Hellflowers: Come On, Let's Dance!

Come On, Let's Dance! is the second single and video off the debut album by vigorous punk rockers, The Hellflowers, and a super fun piece that could make Ramones, Misfits and The Detroit Cobras all jealous.

The Hellflowers is a supergroup of sorts, consisting of Christina Hellflower (vocals, guitar - formerly of Kit and the Branded Men),  Matt Eskew (bass - formerly of Telltale Heartbreakers), Stevyn Grey (drums - formerly of 45 Grave and Christian Death), and Alex Mack (lead guitar - formerly of The Billy Bones of The Skulls). The band have taken their live act in support of bands such as Missing Persons, Michael Des Barres, Gene Loves Jezebel, Agent Orange and The Dickies, and their just released on Die Laughing Records debut was produced by Dave Klein (Agent Orange, Sky Saxon and The Seeds, The Ghastly Ones, The Bomboras and many more).

Come On, Let's Dance! is that kind of soulful, time honoured pop punk track, that is better enjoyed loud and which doesn't get old, while the evident density and soundness of the band's delivery undeniably intensifies its quality and strong appeal.

The equally fun video which comes with the song was directed by the band's own Matt Eskew.

The Hellflowers' first full length, Por Vida!, is out now.

The Hellflowers Website | FacebookTwitter | Instagram

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form