I Drew Blank: Uncomfy

Composed of bassist and singer Oyèmi Hessou (Jaguwar), guitarist and singer Dominik Jureschko (White Hand Gibbon) and drummer Eilis Frawley (Party Fears), German shoegazers, I Drew Blank, are gearing up for the release of their debut five-track EP, Interesting Life Choices, out June 29th, 2019 via Berlin label, Späti Palace.

Drawing a fine line between punk, jittery indie rock, reverberating shoegaze and mellow dreampop, the first taste off the coming EP is a concise and direct cut. Uncomfy, comes attached to the VHS aesthetics of the delectable accompanying video directed by Still Woodgrain. Founded on themes of escapism, deliberation and coming of age, the dark grit and bluntness in the trio's sound comes cordially redolent of the superiority of esteemed acts, such as The Jesus And Mary Chain, early Sonic Youth and Swervedriver.


Video by Still Wood Grain

Photo by Nina Agnes

I Drew Blank Facebook | Instagram

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form