Mayflower Madame: Premonition

Norwegian post punk/darkwave four-piece, Mayflower Madame, will be releasing their new EP, Premonition, on May 18th, 2018, via Night Cult Records. This marks the band's first release since their debut album, Observed In A Dream, from 2016, and precedes their upcoming sophomore album, expected later in 2018.

The EP's opening title track once more expresses the band's dark temperament and Nordic coldness, bringing together the more savage post punk aspect of their sound with elements of psychedelia, shoegaze and space rock. The result is an ultra hazy, super dark piece which mirrors its influences with utmost respect, and exhibits a characterful and confident act, bleak with their content and bright with promise.

Mayflower Madame are Trond Fagernes (vocals/guitars), Havard Haga (guitars), Petter Marberg (bass) and Ola J. Kyrkjeeide (drums).

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form