The Soft Spots: Goodbye Again

One year after the amazing single, Going Soft, Philadelphia's The Soft Spots return with an album scheduled for release on March 15th, 2018. Themed around the wistfulness that rainy days bring along, the forthcoming Rainy Daze is now introduced through the single and music video for album opener, Goodbye Again.

Aptly colorful, over-saturated and abstract, the new video is a fitting representation of the band's airy, dazed dreampop/shoegaze-y sound, combined with detectable doses of new wave and neo-psychedelia, all wrapped up well executed electronic production.

The music was mixed at Uniform Recording by Jeff Zeigler (The War On Drugs, Nothing, Kurt Vile) and mastered at Abbey Road Studios by Frank Arkwright (Joy Division/New Order, The Smiths, Arcade Fire, Culture Club).

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form