The Deer Tracks: Gossip

Sweden's The Deer Tracks is an ever evolving project led by its two only steady members David Lehnberg & Elin Lindfors who have been working hard since 2008 to spread the word of their uncommon style of electronica which they call "Northern Light Electronica". They describe it as "a complexed mixure of stuttering beats and rattling arsenal of percussion over a steady beat, likely accompanied by beautiful string arrangements, soaring synths and Elin's ethereal voice to top it off."

The band fought off the exhaustion from the extensive touring in the most creative way possible, by putting together another vibrant album of innovative electronica, an emotional work that has plenty to offer in its beautiful soundscapes and melancholic mood.

Undersvik is another record trilogy that follows their previous one, The Archer Trilogy from 2011. The new album has already been released digitally via Lamour Records and a vinyl version of it is scheduled to be out in March and can be pre-ordered here.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form