Heron: Drop

Northwestern Pennsylvanian post-rock collective, Heron, will release their debut album, You Are Here Now, on January 21st, a first sample off which comes in the form of the eleven-minute instrumental post-rocker, Drop.

The album was mixed by Matt Bayles (Minus the Bear, Pearl Jam, Caspian, Russian Circles) and mastered by Ed Brooks (Fleet Foxes, REM, Heart, Death Cab For Cutie) and by this first representation of it, it's not hard to tell that these boys are off to a fantastic start, bringing their kind of impressive, classically structured instrumental post-rock that nods to some of the genre's finest like Mono (through the album's title as well?), Explosions In The Sky, This Will Destroy You and so on.

Listen below...


Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form