Iggy Pop: Austin City Limits // Live Set

While being a rock star for nearly half a century and positively one of the kind's last great ones alive, Iggy Pop had never appeared on the stage of Austin City Limits before. However, 2016, the year which found the man releasing one of his best records and one of the year's highlights, also proved that it's never too late for a veteran to deliver a great performance on the legendary festival.

Backing up Post Pop Depression, Iggy taped his episode on March 15th, accompanied by his PPD band which includes Josh Homme, Troy Van Leeuwen and Dean Fertita, Matt Sweeney and Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders. The 11-song tracklist covers mostly the latest album, though in there snuck in a couple all-time favorites, like Lust For Life and China Girl.

Watch the hour-long episode right below via PBS and weep, because Iggy is one of a kind and there'll never be anybody nearly like him ever again...


  1. Lust for Life
  2. American Valhalla
  3. Sixteen
  4. In the Lobby
  5. Some Weird Sin
  6. Funtime
  7. Tonight
  8. Sunday
  9. China Girl
  10. Break Into Your Heart
  11. Gardenia

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form