Bob Mould: Berlin / Sunshine Rock

  • Posted on
  • 14.1.19


Bob Mould loves Berlin, and he is not at all shy about it, as he expresses his admiration and deep connection to the big city through a well constructed, documentary style video. The simply titled Berlin was created by filmmaker, Mario Bergmann, and director/visual artist Philipp Virus who has worked with incredible acts, like Atari Teenage Riot, Dinosaur Jr., Sonic Youth and Iggy Pop, and whose work has been showcased at The Museum of Modern Art in New York.

"In Berlin you can be whoever you want," the punk icon shares in the video, and continues to describe some of his old memories from the city, as well as his current daily routine as a resident there.

The video precedes the release of his upcoming album, Sunshine Rock, due out February 8th, 2019 on Merge Records. Through the album's recently surfaced couple of first singles, What Do You Want Me To Do and the title track, Mould appears completely re-invigorated, positive, confident and eager to move forward.

Make sure to check out everything, from the short film, to both available tracks and the artist's upcoming live dates.













TOUR DATES:

Thu Feb 14 - Washington, DC - 9:30 Club *
Fri Feb 15 - Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer *
Sat Feb 16 - Boston, MA - Paradise Rock Club +
Mon Feb 18 - Toronto, ON - Phoenix Concert Theatre
Tue Feb 19 - Pittsburgh, PA - Mr. Smalls
Thu Feb 21 - New York, NY - Brooklyn Steel *
Fri Feb 22 - Chicago, IL - Metro
Sat Feb 23 - Chicago, IL - Metro
Mon Feb 25 - Ft. Collins, CO - Washington's
Tue Feb 26 - Denver, CO - Gothic Theatre
Fri Mar 1 - Los Angeles, CA - Teragram Ballroom >
Sat Mar 2 - San Francisco, CA - The Fillmore
Fri Mar 8 - Hamburg, Germany - Gruenspan
Sat Mar 9 - Berlin, Germany - Columbia Theater
Mon Mar 11 - Düsseldorf, Germany  - Zakk
Tue Mar 12 - Leuven, Belgium  - Het Depot
Thu Mar 14 - London, UK  - Electric Ballroom
Fri Mar 15 - Leeds, UK  - Brudenell Social Club
Sat Mar 16 - Edinburg, UK - The Liquid Rooms
Sun Mar 17 - Manchester, UK - Academy 2 Manchester
Sat Mar 30 - Minneapolis, MN - The Palace
Sun Mar 31 - St. Paul, MN - Turf Club
Tue Apr 2 - Dallas, TX - Granada <
Wed Apr 3 - Austin, TX - Mohawk <
Fri Apr 5 - Portland, OR - Wonder Ballroom
Sat Apr 6 - Seattle, WA - Neumos
Sun Apr 7 - Vancouver, BC - Rickshaw

* w/ Titus Andronicus
+ w/ Screaming Females
> w/ Criminal Hygiene
< w/ Will Johnson of Centro-matic


Pre-order



Bob Mould Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram



ZR

You Might Also Like

0 comments

Privacy Policy