Creepers: Lush

  • Posted on
  • 7.1.15

Lush is the debut LP by San Francisco, CA’s Creepers, released via All Black Recording Company, a label formed by George Clarke and long time friend Derek Prine. Co-founded by Shiv Mehra and Daniel Tracy, who are also present members of Deafheaven.

Creepers has made a name for itself in the Bay Area, playing numerous shows as well as releasing their Forked Tongues EP which streamed on Invisible Oranges and Brooklyn Vegan in October of 2013. Recorded and mixed by Andrew Oswald (Ash Borer, Fell Voices) and mastered by Jack Shirley (Whirr, Joyce Manor), the seven song LP is a swirling mix of shoegaze, grunge, psychedelia, and prog rock that is as ethereal as it is hook laden. The album is a stunning blend of all the things we love, right from the opening track Stuck, it has you hooked right there and on.

On the LP’s release, Daniel Tracy comments;

"Creepers has been a project of ours for awhile and Shiv and I are extremely excited about this album. Not only to be releasing it through ABRC, but also because in the last year, we’ve gained Varun and Chris and made something we’re proud of. We can’t wait for people to check it out and listen."

Lush tracklist:

1. Stuck

2. Vanishing

3. Disorder

4. Lush

5. All in Black

6. Unknown

7. Take You There

Lush was released October 28, 2014 via All Black Recording Company.


You Might Also Like


Privacy Policy